Bridgewater Scholarship Committee

Mission Statement

The Bridgewater Scholarship Committee awards scholarships to Bridgewater students of all ages pursuing higher education.

The Bridgewater Scholarship Fund was established in 1973 under the guidelines of the Richard T. Harris Fund. Mr. Harris, a summer resident of Bridgewater, left a will providing funds "for the general good of the townspeople in appreciation of the many years of pleasure and friendship given to me and my family."

Scholarship applications will be available in the Library, Town Hall and on-line. If you choose to download the application and instructions, they can be found on this website. Please remember the applications must still be sent to the Town Hall (with a May 15th or earlier postmark) or delivered in person "Attention: Scholarship Committee."

Additionally, personal interviews are a requirement and an appointment must be made by signing up at the Town Hall by May 15. Actual interviews will begin in June.

Lawrence Neary, Chairman

Any student may apply for a scholarship award who:

  • Is a full-time resident of Bridgewater, CT; and
  • Has been admitted to and plans to attend, or is attending, an accredited institution of learning or training, or has been accepted or is continuing a program which, in the opinion of the Committee, meets the needs of the applicant.

Board Members

Name Title
Lawrence Neary Chairman
Jeanne Paparazzo Member
Annie Mariano Member
Rick Carlson Member
Cheryl Nelson Member